Stepping into the unknown.

Saturday 14th June 2014

The country is waiting for England’s first game in the already exciting World Cup.

I, however am awaiting the arrival of my firstborn child.

I have 2 weeks until my due date and I’m on edge knowing, waiting and hoping that my journey to motherhood could start at ANY moment. Part of me is filled with excitement about this fact the other parts are worried about where my waters will break, how long it’ll be and if labour will start in the one of the three hours a week my boyfriend doesn’t have his phone to hand. I’m happy to say that the excitement overrides the worry which means I’m relaxed 90% of the time.

I love that I can just let my thoughts spill out definitely helps me feel better. If only writing would encourage my little one to come out. Mama needs some cuddles!!

Leave a Reply

