Be strong! 

Since I last wrote a post I’ve gone back to work and left work. It was supposed to be my entryway back into working rather than being at home with my little one. It was supposed to be an easy admin role fixed for 6 months. It was supposed to be a way to help me regain working confidence. 

However, it seems that some people/force of nature decided that that wasn’t going to be the case. 

I was there for 3 months and felt nothing other than harassed, mistreated and stressed. The job was way too basic for that to be the case. So I did what I thought was best for myself and my family and decided to leave (not that staying would’ve been an ideal option). 

Since leaving I’ve not once regretted my decision to leave when I did. I don’t miss the job and there were about 3/4 people I actually spoke to on a real level. It almost feels as though it didn’t really happen and I’ve just had a horribly vivid nightmare. 

As it’s now in the past I’m not going to dwell on it any longer as I have MUCH bigger things to think about/plan for!!! 

The only take away I can offer is ‘don’t let someone walk all over you and treat you terribly just because you’re new or because you’re different, they don’t deserve you. 

Peace and love✌🏾️💜

Leave a Reply

